Lola: Stop When You’re Full

I have a quick NSV to share – you probably know by now that I have a sweet tooth and I like to have dessert with meals more often than not. Today, I had a rather filling lunch and for the first time in maybe forever, I decided not to eat the dessert I brought to work with me. ‘It’s just a small piece of cake,’ I thought, ‘I should just eat it.’ But then I said NO, that’s not what I do anymore. I stop when I’m full. Maybe I’ll have it as an afternoon snack. Perhaps I’ll eat it with supper. Otherwise, it will still be here tomorrow.

Coming from a place of binge eating and intense sweetness cravings, especially after meals, I’m pretty happy and proud of this. I’ve been eating keto for almost 9 months and while I haven’t been perfect, I have definitely noticed that it’s been fairly easy to break and change habits. This change in eating habits has really impacted and changed my entire life and I’m so happy and thankful and excited for the future!

Have an awesome day!

❤ Lola

Leave a comment